Current Faculty

Kwon, Hyunji Professor, Director of Undergraduate Program

권현지

AreasSociology of Labor, Comparative Industrial Relation, Labor Market and Inequality Study
OfficeRoom 542, Bldg. 16
Contact+82-2-880-8617
Emailhkwon248@snu.ac.kr

KIM, Baek Yung Professor, Director of Graduate Program

김백영

AreasHistorical Sociology, Urban Sociology, Cultural Sociology, Korean Modern and Contemporary History, East Asian Studies
OfficeRoom 540, Bldg. 16
Contact+82-2-880-6403
Emailkimby88@snu.ac.kr

Kim, Seok-ho  Professor

김석호

AreasPolitical Sociology; Quantitative Analysis; Citizenship; Migration Trends
OfficeRoom 538, Bldg. 16
Contact+82-2-880-4103
Emailseokhokim@snu.ac.kr

Kim, Hong-Jung Professor, Chair of Department

김홍중

AreasSocial Theories and Sociology of Culture, Sociology of Art and Literature
OfficeRoom 536, Bldg. 16
Contact+82-2-880-6413
Emailslimciga@snu.ac.kr

Park, Keong-Suk Professor

박경숙

AreasDemography, Gerontology, Social Inequality
OfficeRoom 535, Bldg. 16
Contact+82-2-880-6404
Emailpks0505@snu.ac.kr
Homepagesociology.snu.ac.kr/pks0505

Bae, Eun-Kyung Associate Professor

배은경

AreasGender & Sexuality, Feminism Theory, Social History of Korea
OfficeRoom 425, Bldg. 16
Contact+82-2-880-4021
Emailsereneb@snu.ac.kr

Suh, Yi-Jong Professor

서이종

AreasSociology of Science and Technology, Sociology of Knowledge and Information
OfficeRoom 541, Bldg. 16
Contact+82-2-880-6406
Emailyjsuh@snu.ac.kr

Sohn, Yunkyu Assistant Professor

손윤규

AreasResearch Methods, Mathematical Sociology, Computational Social Science, Political Sociology
OfficeRoom 531, Bldg. 16
Contact+82-2-880-6416
Emailysohn@snu.ac.kr
Homepagehttps://www.ysohn.com/

Yee, Jaeyeol Professor

이재열

AreasOrganizations, Social Networks, Sociology of Disaster
OfficeRoom 530, Bldg. 16
Contact+82-2-880-6408
Emailjyyee@snu.ac.kr
Homepagesociology.snu.ac.kr/jyyee

Im, Dong-Kyun Associate Professor

임동균

AreasSocial Psychology, Political Sociology, Social Theory, Statistical Methods
OfficeRoom 533, Bldg. 16
Contact+82-2-880-8612
Emaildongkyunim@snu.ac.kr

Chang, Kyung-Sup University Distinguished Professor

장경섭

AreasSocial institution, Social theory, Comparative social system, Comparative citizenship
OfficeBd. 16, Rm. 544
Contact+82-2-880-6410
Emailchangks@snu.ac.kr

Chang, Dukjin Professor

장덕진

AreasEconomic Sociology, Organizations, Analysis of Network
OfficeRoom 532, Bldg. 16
Contact+82-2-880-6405
Emaildukjin@snu.ac.kr

Jung, Keun-Sik Professor

정근식

AreasSocial History, Social Movement, Sociology of the Body
OfficeRoom 533, Bldg. 16
Contact+82-2-880-6405
Emailksjung@snu.ac.kr

Jeong, Il-Gyun Associate Professor

정일균

AreasHistory of Sociological Thoughts, Sociological Theory, Social History
OfficeRoom 534, Bldg. 16
Contact+82-2-880-6409
Emailgwanbo21@snu.ac.kr

Choo, Jihyun Associate Professor

추지현

AreasGender, Law, Crime
OfficeRoom 539, Bldg. 16
Contact+82-2-880-6411
Emailchooja2@snu.ac.kr

Kim, Ky-Hoon Adjunct Professor

김기훈

AreasSocial Network Analysis; Big Data Analytics
OfficeRoom 604, Bldg. 101(SNUAC)
Contact+82-2-880-2300
Emailghghim@snu.ac.kr